NARS Satin Lip Pencil – Jardin De Plantes

Hey guys, today I am going to review the NARS Satin Lip Pencil in the shade Jardin De Plantes. The NARS satin lip pencils are very moisturizing and very very long lasting. They come across as a lip stain. They are very pigmented. I have never used lip pencils , the NARS satin lip pencil in the shade Jardin De Plantes is the very first lip pencil I have ever tried.
nars1
I really really like this lip pencil. I would love to buy more NARS satin lip pencils but the sad thing is, this is the only shade that I like. Rest of the shades are either too dull or too bright and neon. I am not a fan of too bright and neon lip colors. The NARS lip colors are mostly very neon. Jardin des Plantes is way way better than the rest of the shades. It costs $25 for 0.07 oz. It is a very rich color and it gives full coverage with little product. One swipe is enough. You don’t need to apply it more than once to get fuller lips. As I have mentioned above, it is very long lasting so, you don’t have to re-apply it, it lasts for a million years, (that over-exaggeration though) ;). It lasts throughout the day or you can say more than 48 hours.
nars-2
The consistency of this lip pencil is creamy, but creamy does not means thick. It is not thick at all. A creamy lipstick is easier to apply. This lip color has cool rose tones and I really like products with cool undertones rather than the warm ones. I really like cool tones when it comes to eyeshades or lipsticks. I feel like products with warm undertones are just not for me. So, this lip color is cool and I like it.
So guys, this completes this review. If you don’t want to spend this much money on a single lipstick but you really like the color, do not worry at all because there is a dupe of this lip color and that is the Bourjois Rouge edition lipstick in the shade Fucshia Graffiti 7 and it is just for $7.

Leave a Reply

